Welcome, skip to the content.

The 7 Stages of Grieving features this one-everywoman, Chenoa Deemal (Queensland Theatre’s Mother Courage and Her Children) as she spins poignant stories of different people from different mobs – tear-streaked tales of tragedy go hand-in-hand with jubilant celebrations of simple survival.

Funny, devastatingly sad, politically relevant and culturally profound as it traverses the phases of Aboriginal history, The 7 Stages of Grieving is an invitation to face hard truths, to join hands and grieve. It shares true and personal stories that need to keep being told. And perhaps most importantly, it opens a dialogue about the issues that separate and unite Indigenous and non-Indigenous people.

Contains adult concepts (death, grief, race and discrimination).

Education resources available.

Please note: There is also a 1:00pm schools performance, please book in advance.

A Queensland Theatre and Grin and Tonic Theatre Troupe production.

By Wesley Enoch and Deborah Mailman.

Content: Geelong Performing Arts Centre

Price & booking


Type Entry cost
$18.00 - $30.00

More info

  • Car park
  • Kiosk
  • Public toilet