Welcome, skip to the content.

Literature

Author talk – Glenna Thompson’s ‘Blueberry’ bliss

03 5721 2366

24 May 2017

When Glenna Thompson packed her bags and moved to the country she finally felt free enough to write her novel. Glenna’s own experiences have helped shape the world she renders so beautifully in her debut novel.

Glenna Thomson is an experienced blueberry orchardist and has worked alongside backpackers, spent winter months pruning, and long days in the packing shed during harvest. She grew up on an apple orchard, married, had children, and developed a career in overseas aid and business. In 2004 her life turned full circle when she, and her husband, bought a cattle property and blueberry orchard in north-east Victoria.

Blueberry is a novel perfect for fans of Monica McInerney and Susan Duncan.

Join Glenna for a discussion about her work, her life as a writer and blueberry farmer at Wangaratta Library on Wednesday 24 May at 6:30pm. Please contact the Wangaratta Library to reserve your place.

Content: Wangaratta Library

More info

Facilities:
  • Non smoking establishment
  • Public toilet
Entry cost:

Free Entry