Public holidays

January

New Year's Day
Saturday, 1 January 2022
(holiday Monday, 3 January)

Australia Day
Wednesday, 26 January 2022

March

Labour Day
Monday, 14 March 2022

April

Good Friday
Friday, 15 April 2022

Easter Saturday
Saturday, 16 April 2022

Easter Sunday
Sunday, 17 April 2022

Easter Monday
Monday, 18 April 2022

ANZAC Day
Monday, 25 April 2022

June

Queen's Birthday
Monday, 13 June 2022

September

Friday before AFL Grand Final
Subject to AFL schedule

November

Melbourne Cup Day
Tuesday, 1 November 2022

December

Christmas Day
Sunday, 25 December 2022
(holiday Tuesday 27 December)

Boxing Day
Monday, 26 December 2022

Useful information

Victorian school holidays

18 December 2021 – 27 January 2022
9 April 2022 – 25 April 2022
25 June 2022 – 10 July 2022
17 September 2022 – 4 October 2022
21 December 2022 – 26 January 2023

Daylight saving

Ends Sunday 3 April 2022
Starts Sunday 2 October 2022

Unable to get data